Takeover #2

I did my second ever author takeover last night and it was awesome! I wasn’t as nervous now that I had one under my belt. Well, now I have two. 🙂  One of my participants said it was one of the best take overs she’d been too. Definitely made my night.  These things are a bit of work and take some prep but it’s worth it to have the readers interacting with me and trying hard to answer all the questions to win a book.

I have several more takeovers lined up for the next couple of weeks. Folks seem to enjoy the teasers and excerpts but I haven’t actually made any sales from the take-overs. I’ll probably end up giving away more books than I sell.

Speaking of selling, I put the books on sale for $.99 through the weekend, hoping to get a few sales but no luck so far.  Just gotta keep plugging at it I guess.

 

Leave a Reply

