I’d rather be writing

I’m sitting her at the 9 to 5 but I’d rather be writing. I work as an office manager for seismic data data center and everyone always says how exciting that must be.  It’s really not. Even the people who are looking at and archiving the data don’t find it all that exciting. It’s just a bunch of squiggly lines on the screen.  I always get asked “When is the big one gonna hit?” I just smile and say, sooner or later. I’m the office manager people, not a seismologist. Hell, even the seismologist can’t tell when or where the next earthquake will hit.

So, yeah, I’d rather be writing. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

