Self-Publishing

Some say I took the easy way out on deciding to self publish my books. If only they knew how hard it was to get just one sale, I think they’d change their mind.  Marketing isn’t my forte and I find it very difficult to do. I’ve paid for a reasonable amount of publicity on twitter and Facebook, but my sales haven’t increased. It’s very disappointing. The other aspect is trying to get people to leave me reviews. I’ve sold about 40 books so far and have gotten 1 review. It was three stars so that made me happy. 🙂   I didn’t go into this blindly and I knew it would be hard work but I guess I was expecting some sort of payback, not necessarily monetary but a good review or two or three! Reviews will help get my name out there so I guess I’ll just keep my fingers crossed more people will see fit to review my books.

I love writing and even if I decide to not sell another book, I will  continue to do it.

Leave a Reply

